I hate moving

I was considering leaving Blogger before, but after the Reader news, I knew it was officially time to jump ship. I’m not particularly fond of free WordPress, (mostly because of what a pain it is to customize the layouts,) but it’s the best option that I know about. So use your new RSS feed platform to subscribe to this new site. And I promise to try to stay here for at least a bit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I hate moving

  1. Manda says:

    Added you to my Google Reader! Only saying that now makes me mourn because I still have yet to explore a suitable replacement for my beloved feed reader šŸ˜„

    Google’s decisions mystify me. They’re killing (have killed?) off FeedBurner too, but people still seem to be using it…?

  2. Sabrina says:

    I AM SO IRRITATED BY GOOGLE’S ACTIONS HERE. Ugh.

  3. Kristine says:

    I’m glad you left Blogger, it’s a shithole. šŸ˜›

  4. Stephanie says:

    I am also a bit angry at what Google is doing. But to be fair, I think that outside of our anonymous personal blogging circles, there aren’t that many people who use RSS readers. Almost everyone I know offline seems to be using Twitter and Facebook these days, and even WordPress.com has a “follow” option now! *Sigh* It sucks to be in the minority sometimes.

  5. Liz(a) says:

    If you want your old entries, I think this works for wordpress.com blogs as well…
    http://en.support.wordpress.com/import/

Leave a Reply

