Fever delirium

I’ve been sick for the past few days. I suppose it might be the flu, I can’t be sure.

I can’t remember the last time I was this sick. I honestly can’t even remember having a fever since I was a child, but I’ve had one for three days now. I wake up after an hour of sleep because I’m sweating so terribly. I start to do something and then forget what I was doing. There is a dull pain that seems to actually be as deep as my bones. It’s all sorts of cliches.

It’s also surreal to stop my life, as this fever is forcing me to do. I called in sick for a day of work, which hasn’t happened in almost a year; I’m considering missing Sunday too. I cancelled a tutoring session. I even missed a brunch! I’ve done nothing except lie in bed and force myself to keep sipping water.

Thank you in advance for the well wishes. But I assure you, this break from life has probably been a good thing for me. I feel very zen and at peace. Although that might just be fever delirium.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fever delirium

  1. Liz(a) says:

    Eek! Being sick is never any fun, and having a fever is kind of the worse. I think I always look forward to how refreshed I feel after a fever has taken its toll. I hope you’re better soon!

  2. Kristine says:

    For me it usually takes an illness for me to realize that I need to chill out and relax. Just lay in bed, watch some reruns, and have good ole chicken noodle soup. Get well soon!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Your peace is probably a bit of both the break from life and the delirium. Breaks once in a while are good! Get well soon!

  4. Amanda says:

    I hope you’re waaaaay better now!

Leave a Reply

