12 days, but who’s counting?

Today when I got home, I had grand plans to wash my clothes and clean my floors because I had a lot of free time. But I walked in the door and was hit by a wave of humidity, so there’s no way in hell I’m setting out clothes to air dry or putting more water on the floor.

When I had my fever, I spoke to my roommate about her ridiculous habit of turning off the air conditioning when she’s not home. (As if she’s the only one who lives here; as if the switch isn’t in her bedroom; as if she doesn’t lock her bedroom door.) But apparently her brain has fallen out and she’s reverted back to that ridiculous habit.

In 12 days I get to move out of this shithole. (To live with a friend for a week, until I go back to the States for the summer.) It’s going to be so awesome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 12 days, but who’s counting?

  1. Kristine says:

    Whoo! I’m happy you get some time off to go back to the States! What are your plans while you’re back in the US?

    • cantaloupe says:

      Catching up with friends in NYC. Then a trip to Mexico. Then seeing family and friends in Chicagoland. Basically I’m going to be a social butterfly for two months.

      • Kristine says:

        I’m happy to hear to you’re going to be doing a lot of stuff! Enjoy your trip. Also, I’m glad you are going to have an upgrade in your living conditions there when you get back. 🙂

  2. Stephanie says:

    You need a smiley bomb!

    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

  3. sarahn says:

    Oh I’d be as bad as your room/flat-mate – I hate the air con running with no one home. Though Abu Dhabi is hot!

  4. Liz says:

    Are you excited to go back to the US for a bit? What are your plans? If you’re moving out, where will you live when you return?

    Your roommate sounds atrocious.

    • cantaloupe says:

      Soooo excited. See my reply to Kristine for the plans. And when I return, I will be living in an apartment given to me by the new school. With only one roommate, a girl who I know and find wonderful. It’s going to be a super upgrade.

Leave a Reply

