It’s very hot in here

Apparently my roommate wasn’t being a bitch and turning off the AC. It was actually broken and has been broken since that day.

Today my roommate asked me if I’d called the maintenance people too and I laughed. When you call them, they give you a reference number and say they will call you back. They never call you back. I’m leaving this apartment in six days. I have no reason to waste my breath.

Today, after a week of her hassling them, someone finally showed up. He looked at some things, and then left. The AC is still very, very broken. But I am learning to cope with heat wonderfully. I’ll be a Bedouin in no time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s very hot in here

  1. Amanda says:

    Four more days by now! (I think?)

  2. Stephanie says:

    Only three more days! šŸ˜€

    (When I was in Taiwan, I found that I sweated a lot less after a few days. Our bodies are quite amazing things.)

  3. Liz says:

    You’ll be out of there soon! When you are, you won’t have such an annoying roommate anymore. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

