Glutton for attention

There is this man who I know. It’s not important how I know him, but for whatever reason, I am forced to interact with him. I hated him for a long time due to certain actions that he had to take. Like I would fake smile at him and be polite, but the second I walked away, I’d make a mocking face or a disgusted face or mouth some swears. That’s how much I could not contain my hatred of him, it literally leaked out onto my face.

But then I made him laugh…

It was a bright and sunny day. (They all are.) I had lost some bullshit form that I needed for some bullshit reason. I didn’t want this form, but in order to get some other thing I wanted, I needed the stupid form. And I had to ask for it from someone who happened to be across from that man who I was talking about, the one I hate, you remember him, yes? Well, apparently the way in which I asked for the lame-o form was full of sarcasm and blitheness. Basically it was very clear how stupid I found this form to be. I oozed disdain. And then, the man I hate laughed at my performance! And it wasn’t even a surprised laugh. He seemed to find it highly likely that I was going to be entertaining. And he lapped up the entertainment and was amused thusly.

And now I love him.

In totally unrelated news, I would love to give a shout out to my top three commenters. Miss Stephanie, Miss Kristine, and Miss Liz! You are the wind beneath my wings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glutton for attention

  1. Liv says:

    I fear this would happen to me, because I’m happy with hating the people I hate. XD

  2. Kristine says:

    Is this the beginning of your love story? That’s kinda cute. 😛

    Also, thank you for the love. ❤

  3. Stephanie says:

    Is this the guy who originally got you fired? Maybe he’s learned his lessons after you left, then!

Leave a Reply

