Sunshine is apropos in this land

Many days past, Sofie nominated me for The Sunshine Awards because she does not realize how emo I am. But I appreciate it nonetheless!

Here is the format: Image. Random facts about me. My answers to her questions. My questions. My nominees.

sunshineaward

  1. I have very tiny fingers and toes relative to my hand/feet size.
  2. I feel that I need an abnormally large intake of water to stay hydrated.
  3. Over a quarter of my wardrobe is hand-me-downs from friends.
  4. My favorite fruit is lychee.
  5. I enjoy the smell of urine after eating asparagus.
  6. I adore organized religion.
  7. I really like the idea of being a painter, even though I imagine I’d be terrible at it.
  8. I think maturity just means getting over yourself.
  9. I do not believe any humans have ever traveled to the moon.
  10. I feel extreme guilt over my privileges, especially educationally.
  11. I’m a Republican, thus I judge anyone who makes blanket statements about political parties.
  1. Why did you pick your website/blog name? Arrivals and Departures seemed fitting the first year I was here because I thought I would be traveling more than I have been. It’s still applicable nonetheless, I suppose.
  2. What is your favorite color? Red.
  3. Are you doing what you thought you would be doing at this point in your life? Depends when you asked me. A year ago, I knew this was where I’d be. Four years ago I thought I would still be in New York, but also teaching. Six years ago I was more vague and idealistic and naive on all the details…
  4. What is your favorite thing about your personality? My kindness, when I can find it.
  5. What is the worst thing you have ever tasted? Haha, spunk.
  6. What is your worst habit? Showing my emotions on my face. It is especially bad when teaching bratty teenagers who suck and I just can’t hide how much they annoy me.
  7. How do you feel about people wearing fur? I feel very little about it.
  8. Are you a typical “x”? (your zodiac) I’m very much a typical Gemini, haha. Moody and two-faced. I spend a good amount of time being nice to people that I would love to stab. I also enjoy witticisms and get bored easily.
  9. If you received $10,000 to donate to any cause, what would it be? Myself. Oh yeah, I’m selfish like that. Also, I do not believe in most charities because overhead costs are ridiculous, which results in far too little show for the money.
  10. What is your most treasured item and why? My journals. They’re just so absolutely darling to reread.
  11. What is the best and the worst thing about being a blogger? The best is feedback from the audience. The worst is attempting to be entertaining/interesting to that audience without losing your honesty or truths.
  1. What is your favorite sexual position?
  2. What is the weirdest thing you wanted to be when you grew up?
  3. If you were wealthy, what three eccentric hobbies would you have?
  4. When (and what) was the last medicine you took?
  5. What is your signature dance move?
  6. Who is your favorite writer and why?
  7. How many children do you want to have?
  8. Describe what you’re wearing right now, in detail.
  9. Where would you live if you could take all your family and friends with you?
  10. Where would you live if you had to start all over, cut off from everyone?
  11. If I offered you $50 to promote an ugly product on your blog, would you do it?

Nominees, if they so desire: Stephanie, Alice, Manda, Chantelle, Liz, Polly, Liv, Amanda, Kristine, Sarai, Karin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunshine is apropos in this land

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Ha ha, wonderfully honest! You’ve now got me looking at my fingers and toes and wondering if they are the right size for my hands/feet – wonder if there’s a tea for that… 😉 Linda.

  2. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | The Adventurous Ocarina

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Award, Part II | 6birds

Leave a Reply

