This is a bragging entry

Last night I saw Justin Timberlake in concert. We criticized his outfit and declared that he would just have to leave Jessica to marry us. He complained about the heat and we felt so happy that he understood our lives. I ran through crowds to get a stranger a Red Bull and laughed with the bartender when he spilled it. I saw random friends and zero enemies. I sat at a VIP table at the after-party. I made a new friend who sent me an artfully composed text of perfection. (See my twitter for an edited version of it.)

Stupidly, I had considered not going to the concert. I was going to sit at home and wallow in self-pity and emo and fear. Instead I sucked it up and forced myself to go. I was in an awful mood for the first hour. But lulled by the sweet sounds of JT and invigorated by the randomness of my social life, I got over it. And it could not have been more worth it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is a bragging entry

  1. Kristine says:

    Sounds like you had a great time. Since I moved to the big city, I still haven’t been to a concert! Not even to a BSB concert and they’ve had 2 concerts in H-town within 6 months.

Leave a Reply

