Too busy and important for you

I haven’t blogged in awhile because I’ve been busy being slutty. I would love to say that I am being sarcastic, but I’m not. Perhaps my ex was right and I actually am sad and desperate…

But I can’t honestly say that I regret any of it. My current boy du jour is fantastic fun and multiple people commented on how happy I looked yesterday. (My happiness was entirely because of the boy du jour.) Unfortunately, our relationship is doomed because we’re both too slutty. He told me to be good yesterday when I went out with my friends, and I just laughed. And he was definitely not good when he went out with his friends. But I can’t even pretend to be mad because I gave my number to some half-Italian with funny glasses. And the night before that I’d gone to an after-party with a friend that I know is madly in love with me. Nothing happens with him. Nor will it ever. But the principle of it is still quite shady…

I wish I could muster up some sort of conscience about it all. But truthfully, I don’t trust a word any men say to me, which makes it hard to care. My boy du jour called me hayati the other day in a text, and I just rolled my eyes. (Hayati means “my life.” It implies a soul mate status that we definitely have not attained after knowing each other a week, haha.)

I haven’t solely been busy because of my wanton ways, of course. My social calendar is also packed to the brim. And I have a side hustle where I get paid to do next to nothing, but it takes up a few hours for a few days of the week. Plus I’ve been doing a good job keeping my apartment and diet clean, which takes up more hours than my old ways of take-away food and dusty floors. Speaking of, I should really be asleep right now, but I woke up at 4pm. It just feels like the day hasn’t truly happened yet.

But I shall try to sleep. And dream of new lovers. (To keep from dreaming of that old one….)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too busy and important for you

  1. Kristine says:

    Do what you can to have fun while you’re single, but obviously be responsible etcetera etcetera…. Please tell me more stories of men you have once dated. Those were always such a great read.

  2. BerLinda says:

    Oh, I do love a good boy toy 🙂

  3. Jas Sams says:

    One of my favorite and most cherished boy du jours of the past would say to me, “Get what’s yours.”

    I think that this applies here. Have fun. Make mistakes. Break some hearts.

Leave a Reply

