And the crash

This morning I started to write a moody entry about how I wasn’t actually happy. Or rather, that I was happy. But how I had also remembered that I was lonely. (Which we always are, but it’s a matter of being aware of it or not, I think.)

As the day went on, there was a burst of happiness for a few hours when the boy du jour came over, followed by a crash into moodiness and annoyance with him, which led to breaking up with him. In a totally childish way. To which he responded in a totally mature way. We ended on good terms, somehow, despite me being a total asshole. But khallas, we’re done.

I’m surprisingly not ok about it. Even though I was the one who did it.

I did it because we don’t have long term potential. On paper, it’s doomed. And after a month, you have to either cut your losses or make it work. And it would have been too much work to make it work. He’s young. I don’t speak Arabic…. Sure we have a lot of fun together. And sure we have the same values in life. And sure we’re probably both good for each other. But we’d face so many difficulties….

I think I’m just not ready, somehow, despite it almost being a full year since I broke up with the ex. I want to take this break up back though. Call him and be like, “I’m sorry. I’m stupid. And scared. And alone. Come back.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And the crash

  1. BerLinda says:

    Call him. Sod it. Give it 3 months. 🙂

  2. Edna says:

    Agreed with above. Or maybe six!

Leave a Reply

