Resume the search

Today I updated my resume for the first time in two years. I don’t necessarily know if I want a new job at the end of this school year, but if I do (or if my school doesn’t want to renew my contract,) now is the time to be applying in this country.

I have only a vague idea of what makes a “good” resume. I’ve read articles about it and seen countless sample resumes, but really I think it comes down to whether or not the candidate is viable. And as I was writing a “summary” section to the resume, I realized that I am actually a viable candidate. Because I have over four years of classroom experience…

When did that happen?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resume the search

  1. BerLinda says:

    Where does the time go! I now have over 5 years’ experience and I have no idea how that happened 🙂

  2. Kristine says:

    Crazy how time flies. Hope your contract is renewed! It at least saves you the trouble of having to find a new job, right?

  3. Sabrina says:

    Yep, it’s entirely based on experience. I’m effectively barred from applying to most journalist jobs because I don’t have the requisite time plugged into the industry. Shrug.

Leave a Reply

