Restless, but also want to hide

I’m feeling restless. But also like I want to curl up into a ball and hide somewhere.

I’ve been watching House, which I think is probably a bad idea. It’s so morbid and pessimistic. I’m sure whatever one is binge-watching will have an effect on one’s mood. Thus my mood has been “we all die in the end…”

I have a cold. Or the flu. I don’t know. I woke up in a cold sweat at 2am this morning. I fell back asleep, but it was rather disgusting having to literally change my shirt because of the sweat.

I’m feeling bored of the day to day mundane tasks I have to do. Feed myself. Go to work. Shower. Do laundry. What’s the point of it all? Not that I have anything better that I would want to do with free time. I’d probably just watch more House and become more apathetic. Also more of a hypochondriac.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Restless, but also want to hide

  1. BerLinda says:

    Um, maybe you should watch something else!

    • mmarinaa says:

      Haha, yeah. I finished season 2 and now I’m taking a break for a bit… but it’s also totally my kind of show and I know I’ll binge watch the next season eventually. Then take another break. Rinse, repeat.

  2. Michelle says:

    I hope you feel better. I don’t know, while House is all of those things, I find myself remembering that I’m not him and while some of the things he says is true, I do know that some does not.

Leave a Reply

