Only a tenth of a million left

This week I finally paid off my credit card debt in America. Way back when I was unemployed due to America’s disregard for education (i.e. the hiring freeze for all NYC schools), I racked up a ton of credit card debt. I didn’t necessarily prioritize paying it off obviously (see travels, etc.), but getting rid of it is very refreshing.

Now I just have the tenth of a million in student loans. Just kidding. I wish it was a tenth of a million. It’s more now because of all the interest. Have I mentioned America’s disregard for education?

Luckily money is a figment of society’s imagination. And my student loans don’t need to be touched until I move back to America, which, let’s face it, might never happen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Only a tenth of a million left

  1. BerLinda says:

    Ugh, I don’t think I’ll ever pay off my credit card. Just about managing the minimum amount every month at the moment! Well done you! 🙂

  2. Edna says:

    I finally paid mine off this month too! First time I’ve been clear in four or five years. It feels excellent, though realistically it won’t take too much time before all my flight-buying left and right puts me right back where I started.

  3. Ceri says:

    Congrats! I’m working on paying my credit card debt off this year. It should be cleared by next March. *crossfingers* I’ve had it for about 10 years now so I can’t even imagine the freedom you must be feeling.

Leave a Reply

