Can you tell we’re studying Romeo and Juliet?

I binge ate a ton of sushi like an hour ago and my digestive organs are still sapping all the blood from everywhere in my body. I am super tired and all I want to do is sleep, but I have a stack of papers on my desk that need to be graded and I am extremely gross, so I also need to shower. (The temperature is still well over a hundred Fahrenheit right now and the sun’s down. Highest temperatures in the world recorded in the UAE today. Congratulations to us, no?)

But today I taught my last class of the school year! Tomorrow I have classes, but they’ll be sitting for their writing final, so it’s not teaching. Which means I don’t have to attempt to coerce students to act like proper human beings that know how to listen! And next week is finals, which is gloriously easy, despite the grading bullshit. Next week is also my birthday, which I dread, but alas, every year that bitch still comes around to plague me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can you tell we’re studying Romeo and Juliet?

  1. Michelle says:

    Yay! ^^ Happy early birthday =)

  2. Kristine says:

    Ah life of a teacher. I can’t truly relate, but having finally experienced working with children, I have so much respect for those that can put up with kids. I now know I can’t put up with them, especially those that have behavorial issues. I thought I would have more patience for them. *shudders*

    Advance happy birthday, Marina! Make sure you treat yourself well, or at least the boyfriend spoils you. 😉

Leave a Reply

