Links worth clicking

I woke up on Friday feeling absolutely overjoyed with the world. And then the Internet proceeded to give me roughly a million more things to be happy about. So I’m going to share them with you today, hurrah!

If you haven’t seen the pregnant mom and her daughter dancing to “Watch Me (Whip/Nae Nae)” then you need to watch it obviously. But this article also lists some other great dance videos. And I had just watched a Bollywood movie and was already geared up to exercise through dance routines, so it was perfecto!

This interview about happiness is obviously right up my alley. The activities they list are actually quite interesting and seem pretty legit. Must try some of them.

I’m still debating whether or not I should order a bathing suit online, but these ones are really super awesome.

I’m not really a foodie, but I do enjoy food a lot. And I enjoy alcohol a lot. But the idea of juice as a pairing in fine dining, as opposed to a wine (or beer? Do other countries not do that? They do it here at this Belgium restaurant we frequent), is quite interesting.

There’s not really enough direction in terms of what they want for this essay competition, but it is an interesting way to put one’s writing out there, build up a name, that sort of thing, you know? I haven’t fully conceptualized what mine would read like, but I’m considering entering.

The sad truth of the matter is that I believed many myths about the Confederate flag and the Civil War. But apparently I am very much not alone. This article clears up some of the reasons for such misinformation being common.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

