Bad mood central

I’m in a very bad mood today for a very stupid reason.

The first stop of my America-trip this summer has been my hometown. It makes me feel very old to be back in the house that I grew up in. It’s harsh to see myself in the same mirrors I once saw a younger version of myself in…

I know that appearance is a very superficial concern to have. But I am still hugely concerned about it. Plus the Midwest is a superficial land, so people keep talking about how I look or how they look or how to improve looks or whatever. I don’t want to have to think about my appearance, damn it!

But I just looked up where to get a facial next week in New York. Because I do not like looking old.

The worst part is that I don’t feel old! I feel young and quick and spry. But then I look at myself and I think “oh lord, what have we here?”

Time to go sleep for ten hours and hope that does some damage to the aging process.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

