One more week

One more week of my vacation in America. It seems as if I’ve been here a very long time. I’ve seen many, many pets. I’ve also seen someone throw a glass across a bar and have to be dragged out. I’ve seen many crazy people talking to themselves. I’ve eaten delicious foods and been confused by a plethora of options everywhere. I know nothing of beer types. I watched my friend’s son and had to change a dirty diaper for the first time in a long time. I’ve caught up on all the gossip for the past year. I’ve slept in too many not-my-bed places. I miss my bed.

And I miss my boyfriend. And my clothes. I’m going shopping now because I am so sick of the outfits I brought with me. And in a week, I shall be on my way home!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

