Blogging is hard

I find it difficult to blog sometimes.

I also find it difficult to find blogs that I connect with. (Or that don’t have Disqus commenting. I’m not going to let them track my life just so I can tell you “good story, bro.”)

But I also miss blogging sometimes.

My boyfriend is moving away. He’s going to school in another country, starting in a week or two. And it’s a wonderful opportunity for him and he has to do it. I can’t even be happy for him though. I’m too selfishly saddened by what it means for me…

So I’ve spent this Eid holiday drinking with my friends and giving the curtest replies possible when asked about my boyfriend’s impending departure. Which leads to them changing the subject, usually to talk about my relative thinness, considering my relatively high consumption habits. It is a fascinatingly recurrent topic to bring up, with both male and female friends. Skinny-fat seems to be an unfathomable concept to them.

And then I have another calorie-laden drink to blow their minds even more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogging is hard

  1. Kristine says:

    Keep blogging, lady. ❤ LDRs aren't fun and I'm currently in one. :/ I understand your pain. ❤

  2. Edna says:

    Suddenly I’m glad I don’t have Disqus commenting, even though I contemplate every once in a while. Hope you’re consuming as many fat drinks as you want. I’ve been in your situation more times than I’d like and it does work out in the end! Even if it doesn’t, there’s always Ben & Jerry.

Leave a Reply

