The weirdest part is life goes on

My boyfriend left three days ago.

The weirdest part is that life goes on. I have to drive to work. I have to think about buying a car. I have to teach and grade and all that work stuff. I have to feed myself. I have to do laundry. I have to socialize like a human.

The day after, I looked at my desk and there was an empty space where, for a long time, a paper of his had lain. And the desk was so empty, and I just sobbed. And then pushed the other stuff around on the desk so the space wouldn’t be so conspicuous. There are still remnants of him all over though. That towel he used, his toothbrush, the foods I only bought because he liked them.

He’s not out of my life by any means, but he is so very far away. And life goes on without his physical presence.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The weirdest part is life goes on

  1. Kristine says:

    You know … I think I only cried once, but it got better and I got used to the distance. You will be fine; it’s painful at first but just know that it isn’t permanent. I know your bf just left, but do you all have plans to visit each other at some point?

    • mmarinaa says:

      We have a vague plan that I’ll visit in December. And that perhaps I’ll move there. But the painful thing is that nothing is concrete and who knows what’s going to happen. All we can be sure is that we now live very, very far away from one another…

      • Kristine says:

        *hugs* What helps me with my LDR is Skyping with Jackson frequently. (at least 3x a week) Make sure to just communicate with the bf, it’s painful at first but you’ll get used to it. First few weeks/months are always the hardest.

  2. Edna says:

    The smallest reminders are the worst. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

