How Things Used to Be

I recently stumbled upon my old blog over at Blogger. Which has a far catchier URL than this one, I must say. (Remind me to steal it for when I decide to monetize and brand myself.) Which led to reading old entries. (They’re written far more straight-forwardly than this one. In which I used words like “forwardly.” And include distracting parenthetical remarks.) Which also led to reading old comments and realizing that some of them I had never even seen before!

It was a fascinating experience. And while I don’t condone changing URLs as often as I do, it does create these cute little capsules of my life scattered all over the place…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Things Used to Be

  1. Kristine says:

    I remember your other old blogs which I will not name but they go way back. I love how I’ve been reading your blogs for years. ❤

  2. Cindy says:

    I had a similar feel while going through some of my old content, right down to the nostalgia and total side-eye over my previous stylistic choices. It’s funny how you can easily create a trail of virtual breadcrumbs on the Internet and revisit it over time. 🙂

  3. Matt says:

    Don’t forget your LJ! Literary history right there.

Leave a Reply

