The Terminal

I am currently sitting at the airport in Qatar. I’ve been here for six hours or so. I was also here for six hours two days ago. Next I’ll have a seven hour layover in Egypt. It is a very boring time. I have to keep reminding myself that I am lucky to be on my way to a friend’s exotic wedding, and ignore my discomfort and weariness.

Here are some pictures from the amazing Turkey times, in case you’re stuck in a terminal somewhere too…

From Galata Tower

From Galata Tower

Blue Mosque on the Prophet's birthday (pbuh)

Blue Mosque on the Prophet’s birthday (pbuh)

At one point there were riots. This graffiti seemed relevant. (There was tear gas. It lingers and stung my nose.)

At one point there were riots. This graffiti seemed relevant. (There was tear gas. It lingered and stung my nose.)

It snowed! And I was very cold.

It snowed! And I was very cold.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Terminal

  1. Kristine says:

    Beautiful photos! I’m still here in Philly freezing my butt off, but I am yet to see snow.

Leave a Reply

