Aimless

Ironically, after that last post, my boyfriend and I had a huge fight and now he is my exboyfriend. It boggles the minds of everyone who knew us as to why we can’t just fix it. It boggles my mind too, and possibly his. But we are broken up. I have to accept that. I’m trying to, but I’m probably still very deep in denial.

My life has no direction now. All the thing I had been trying to make happen in my future have vanished into inconsequentiality.

I honestly just feel empty. A bit dead-like. I can’t gather the concentration to contemplate what to do with my life now. It’s too soon. But I have to. There is a ticking clock. One more month of this job I quit long ago, and then, and then, and then…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aimless

  1. Tiny May says:

    Hey you are going to be fine without him, but going through this is painful. You are in my thoughts. If you need someone to talk to, I am here. You know how to reach me (email/twitter).

  2. Georgie says:

    😦 I’m sorry, love. This must have hit you so hard. At the same time, I have the feeling that you might have seen it coming, maybe not now, but maybe later – I was previously in a relationship that I could not see a future of, no matter how hard I tried. Every future and every way we had tried to make it work was just not going to work. Eventually I just broke it off. Whether or not it could have or would have worked out for you, it would have been hard, and this is just one of the two ways the relationship could have went.

    I know you’ll be in denial for a while, hurt and lonely even, but I send you warm hugs from all the way over here. ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

