End of Term

I’ve been very stressed out this past week. It’s because it’s the end of the term here. Which means reports. And since I’m a classroom teacher here, it’s a considerable headache. I had to grade exams in all of the subjects. And they were not easy to grade. And then I found out they hand-write the comments on the reports here… and have no electronic grading system to calculate final grades… and I’m sitting here with a blister on my pinkie, looking at my not-as-neat-as-it-should-be handwriting scribbled all over these reports, wondering why I had to waste four hours doing that and what exact number I should be putting down for the grade…

It’s not even done yet. But tomorrow it will be. And Tuesday we hand out the reports. And Wednesday I fly out of this freezing country occupied territory to visit the warm islands of Seychelles. Alhamdulillah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of Term

  1. End of term is always such craziness. I hope you are enjoying your getaway! My favorite time to vacation is when it’s cold—can’t stand it!

Leave a Reply

